• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

2.picc.2.corA.2.bcl.2.dbn-'s roar/4tom-t/BD/cyms/tam-t-2harp-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Carnegie Hall, New York, NY
Juilliard Orchestra / Dennis Russell Davies

Press Quotes

“His three-movement, 20-minute work is a reminiscence of the hopes and anxieties of his student years…The outer movements, Daydreams and Dawn, are cast in consonant but freely modulating chord progressions, with achingly beautiful solo lines darting through the thick textures. Even the central Nightmares movement, though darker and more freely dissonant, often has a lush quality.”
New York Times

More on this Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications