• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Easy string music by Kathy & Hugh Colledge. 26 pieces following on from Stepping Stones introducing 2nd, 3rd and 4th finger notes and slurred bowing.

Husband and wife team Kathy (b.1952) and Hugh (b.1945) Colledge both worked as instrumental music teachers in East London before moving to Norfolk in 1995. Their compositions and arrangements are a joint effort, with Kathy being the string specialist and Hugh writing the piano accompaniments.


Bow ties!
Chinese lanterns
Full moon
Goldfish bowl
Hills and dales
Ice dancers
In a garden
Knickerbocker glory
Lollipop man
On the wing
Polka dots
Summer breeze
Upstairs, downstairs
Waggon wheels
Westminster Abbey
Windscreen wipers
With an upbeat

Press Reviews

"...this set of pieces should encourage young players to perform cheerful, simple solos."
E.S.T.A., Spring 1992

"The editors have adopted a  slowly but surely approach and by gradually introducing new ideas with several examples to clearly illustrate each point, the student has the opportunity to consolidate newly acquired skills and build up a firm foundation for the years of music making ahead."
Music Business, March 1989

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications