• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Grade Exam Music

This product includes pieces featured in grade exams. Click on a grade to view the full syllabus.

ABRSM Violin 2020-20233
Trinity College London Violin 2020-20232  

Easy string music by Kathy & Hugh Colledge. 26 pieces following on from Waggon Wheels. 0-12-3-4 and 0-1-2-34 finger patterns. New rhythms and compound time are introduced, along with a wider range of expression marks and some varied bowing.


Alla marcia
By candlelight
Coconuts and mangoes
Head in the clouds
Look lively!
Miles away
Morris dancers
Moto perpetuo
Rustic Dance
Stiffkey Blues!
The carol singers
The misty isle
The old oak tree
Where the heather grows
Winter wind

Press Reviews

"Written by the composers of Stepping Stones, Waggon Wheels and Fast Forward, this is a varied collection of 21 pieces in various keys. These are all very attractive, melodic pieces in various styles & .. Altogether, a most enjoyable collection likely to appeal to all students, broadening their experience both technically and musically". 
ESTA Winter 1997


Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications