• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
15% off the Piano Moods Series
An exciting piano series for intermediate-level players, with each volume devoted to a particular mood.

Piano Moods is an exciting piano series from Boosey & Hawkes, with each volume devoted to a particular mood.

The pieces chosen draw on Boosey & Hawkes' extensive archive of beautiful music as well as lesser-known gems from the past, some of them from surprising sources, and newly composed works.

The pieces are for intermediate-level players, but the repertoire caters for a wide range of interests and abilities -- so the selection in Gradations is slightly easier, and that in Animations slightly more demanding.

The series is perfect both for teaching (extending repertoire and skills between grades) and for leisure play, as well as providing ideal sight-reading practice for more advanced players.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications