• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Iza Ngomso is the fourth movement of Christopher Tin's major work The Drop That Contained the Sea, and is based on water in one of its unique naturally occurring states. In the case of Iza Ngomso, a piece about clouds, the text is derived from an unusual translation of the Henry Wadsworth Longfellow poem Keramos: translated into Xhosa, one of the national languages of South Africa (and one of the African dialects that features prominent 'click' sounds).

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications