• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Drawing on the composer’s transcriptions for violin (with Samuel Dushkin) and for cello (with Gregor Piatigorsky), Kim Kashkashian has produced a long-overdue viola version of this neoclassical masterpiece. The choice of movements from Stravinsky’s Pulcinella Suite differs between those for violin and cello; Kashkashian has in turn made a slightly different selection comprising Introduzione, Serenata, Aria, Tarantella, Toccata and Minuetto e Finale. A show-stopping addition to the repertory of modern viola music.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications