• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Contains 15 improvisations in varying styles including the delightful Hommage a Schubert and Hommage a Edith Piaf.

“Musique française” is a series designed for students and teachers as well as professionals. These editions offer masterworks in French music, with performance suggestions and historical and stylistic commentary by noted scholars. The 15 improvisations share a common brevity of discourse and a tonal musical language as a key is specified for each of them. Using the title of Improvisations allowed Poulenc not to follow any structural plan and not to embark on any musical form, even on a small scale.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications