• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The sketches for Pomp and Circumstance March no 6 in G minor completed and orchestrated by Anthony Payne (2006). Sketches were rediscovered in some papers in the library of the Royal School of Church Music, including the main tune and other promising fragments of material which provided links to another near-indecipherable manuscript in the British Library. From these Payne employed his in-depth understanding of Elgar's style and techniques to create a sequence of verses akin to the other Pomp and Circumstance marches. Premiered on 2 August 2006 at the BBC Proms by the BBC Sypmhony Orchestra conducted by Sir Andrew Davis.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications