• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This is a work of traditional melodies treated with remarkable originality and subtle charm from one of England's greatest composers. The three movements: "Seventeen Come Sunday", "My Bonny Boy", and "Folk Songs of Somerset" are spirited, vigorous and even poetic in nature.

Customer Reviews

"An excellent standard for Military Band. Vaughan Williams "Folk Song Suite" (or "English Folk Song Suite" as it is known by the Brass Band Fraternity) is a vibrant and challenging work for bands of all ages and standards. It is complimented easily by the addition of "Sea Songs" as the second movement (believed by many to me a 'missing movement' from the suite). Be warned, however, this edition does NOT contain the Bb Baritone part from the original edition. The Euphonium player (not Baritone as is subtitled) MUST perform all cues in this arrangement."
Rating: 5/5  11/29/2005

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications