• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Composed two years after the first suite, this work draws on no fewer than seven folk-tunes from the British Isles. Such melodies as "Swansea Town", "Cloudy Banks", and "The Irish Washerwoman" are combined in this four movement work, with a vigorous setting of "Greensleeves" brought in for an effective lyric contrast.

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications