• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Azul
Composer: Osvaldo Golijov
Duration: 27'
Composition Date: 2006
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: cello and orchestra
Description: for cello, obbligato group and orchestra

3(I,II,III=picc).0.corA.1.bassett horn.bsn- shaker/cajon/caxixi/conga/cricket/2djembe/dumbek/finger cym/flat tom/goat's nail/gourd/kanjira/pandeiro/seed rattles/shaker/sleigh bells/spring/static whip/surdo/talking drum/temple block/timp/tgl/waterphone/wind whistle-cel-harp-hyper.acc-strings

This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Azul
Buy Online Now:

Osvaldo Golijov: Azul (Full score) (Full score)

Osvaldo Golijov: Azul (Cello Solo part) Cello (Solo part)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications