• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Daphne
Composer: Richard Strauss
Duration: 105'
Composition Date: 1936-37
Publisher: B&H MP
Instrumentation: opera
Description: A bucolic tragedy in one act

Major roles: dramcolS,lyrT,heldT,B
minor roles: 2S,A,T,Bar,2B; chorus; ballet

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for all countries except Germany, Italy, Portugal, Danzig, and the former territories of the USSR
Rental: Daphne
Buy Online Now:

Richard Strauss: Daphne Op82 Libretto (German)

Richard Strauss: Daphne Op82 Study Score (hardback)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications