• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Absolute Jest
Composer: John Adams
Duration: 25'
Composition Date: 2011
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: miscellaneous solo instrument and orchestra
Description: for string quartet and orchestra


This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

NOTE: Due to certain balance issues in the orchestration, it is strongly recommended that very light amplification of the solo quartet be used with the sound controlled through a mixing board located at the rear, behind the audience.

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Absolute Jest
Buy Online Now:

John Adams: Absolute Jest (String Quartet & Orchestra) String Quartet & Orchestra

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications