• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Composer's Notes

When the extraordinary Barcelona Clarinet Players commissioned me to compose a piece for them, I immediately felt inspired by their marvelous town and dedicated each of its movements to three illustrious Catalans: the novelist Carlos Ruiz Zafón, the pianist Tete Montoliu, and the architect Antoni Gaudí.

Serve the present work as a humble tribute to the artists of a city I loved from day one.

– Paquito D’Rivera
January 2021


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications