• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Plays: 6044

Three poems by Nelly Sachs for soprano and chamber ensemble


Duration: 03 mins 00 secs

Dorothy Dorow, soprano / Ensemble Intégration Saarbrücken / Hans Zender
(p) + © 2001 Internationale Isang Yun Gesellschaft


Text heard on Sample:

dahinter geschah das Furchtbare
Du siehst was dahinter geschau
Weilen Deine Augen fern von deinem Leib?
Oder schon im Tod?
Der Tod [aber] ist offen
Erst dahinter leben die Geheimnisse

behind it happened the horrible
you see what happened behind it
Do your eyes linger far from your body?
Or already in death?
[But] death is open
it is only behind it that the secrets live)

Further Information on this Work: Any reproduction, publication, further distribution or public exhibition of audio materials provided at this site, in whole or in part, is strictly prohibited.

Featured Clips

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications